Shop Suey Society Welcomes The Art of Accessories


Your name: DWJ

Your blog’s name: The Art of Accessories

Tell us about your blog:
The Art of Accessories is a blog about my love of accessories. Makeup, shoes, bags, jewelery…they all enhance your everyday wardrobe and can make you feel even more beautiful. I love that feeling you get the first time you find that perfect shoe, the right shade of lipstick or that statement necklace you’ve been dreaming about. I also love not spending a fortune to feel that way, so most items I talk about are under $100.

Why do you think Shop Suey Boutique is a good fit for your readers?
I think the price points for Shop Suey are AWESOME! You can grab a great trendy piece at a price that won’t break the bank.

If you could only wear one accessory, what would it be? Necklace, Ring, Bracelet, Earrings, Hat or Scarf? If I could only wear 1 that would be easy, my bird’s nest necklace. You honestly don’t need anything else on when you’re wearing such a statement making piece like this. I love it and I find wears to dress it up and down.

Your purse style- “the bigger the better to haul all your essentials” or “small in size but makes a big statement”?
I tend to be in the “the bigger the better” category because I haul around a ton of stuff. On most days in my bag you’ll find my makeup bag, my huge camera, Pierre (my iPad), an extra pair of shoes, a cardigan…you name it I’m carrying it with me. Now that I haven’t been working a 9 to 5 I’ve been carrying less but I feel like I’m leaving something behind.

How many handbags do you own?
No clue. I know that it’s over 50 bags. I have about 20 clutches alone. I’m an accessories blogger…what did you expect?

High Heels or Flats?
Flats. I love how a heel looks but man I hate how they feel. I wore these gorgeous Calvin Klein stacked heels to a networking event a few weeks ago, my feet hurt for a week afterwards. I declared death to high heels.

On your next girl’s night out, you’ll likely wear….
A dress in a bold color or print and a huge necklace. If I’m hanging out with the girls I want to feel pretty and a dress is my go to feel fabulous piece every time.

Your dream vacation would be….
I’ve been very fortunate to have some very dreamy vacations in my lifetime. I love London and would love to go back and have an unlimited shopping budget, that would definitely be a dream!

Do you consider your personal style more “rocker chic”, “lady-like” or “au naturel’?
I’m definitely lady-like but I like to consider it traditional with a twist. I’ll wear a shift but it will be in a vibrant blue shade with yellow ballet flats. I love a good shock of color or a vibrant print to make a simple silhouette stand out.

Find DWJ at The Art of Accessories and on Twitter @theaofa

Receive 20% off at ShopSueyBoutique compliments of DWJ and The Art of Accessories. Use discount code “Art20” at check out. Happy Shopping!

