Shop Suey Society Welcomes The Looks for Less

Your name: Jennifer

Your blog’s name: The Looks for Less

Tell us about your blog: My passion is high fashion, but there’s not much left in my checking account after I pay the bills. This economy begs for a little creativity with our wardrobe. I cover everything from styling your favorite dress to create a variety of unique looks, DIY projects, and of course celebrity and designer looks for less. Every post is infused with a bit of my own personal style, which ranges from contemporary to preppy to rock-star glamour.

Why do you think Shop Suey Boutique is a good fit for your readers? Because they offer a wide range of celebrity and designer inspired apparel, handbags, and accessories at “looks for less” prices.

If you could only wear one accessory, what would it be? Necklace, Ring, Bracelet, Earrings, Hat or Scarf? Earrings. I feel naked without them. I’m a night owl, so when I drag myself out of bed in the morning, I definitely need a little sparkle to light up my face.

Your purse style- “the bigger the better to haul all your essentials” or “small in size but makes a big statement”? Medium, but makes a big statement. I need to carry lots of things (nothing important, of course), but do not like handbags that are too large. I feel that hobos are still very much in style; however, there seems to be a movement lately towards a more structured medium sized handbag.

How many handbags do you own? 6

High Heels or Flats? I am addicted to buying heels, but I only wear flats.

On your next girl’s night out, you’ll likely wear…. A lacey top layered over a tank top, skinny jeans, and some heels (if I can ditch the flats for a night).

Your dream vacation would be…. Hawaii if I weren’t afraid to fly.

Do you consider your personal style more “rocker chic”, “lady-like” or “au naturel’? Rocker chic for sure. I love anything that is a bit edgy, yet totally wearable.

Find Jennifer on The Looks for Less and Twitter @thelooksforless

Receive 20% off at ShopSueyBoutique compliments of Jennifer and The Looks for Less!  Use code “blog20” at checkout!  Happy Shopping!

